Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JOINN LABORATORIES (CHINA) CO., LTD.

北京昭衍新藥研究中心股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6127)

A RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of JOINN Laboratories (China) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") received a letter of resignation from Mr. Gu Xiaolei ("**Mr. Gu**"), a non-executive director of the Company on 27 April 2023, pursuant to which, Mr. Gu resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Strategic Development Committee of the Board of the Company as a result of work arrangements. Mr. Gu has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company as a result of his resignation.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Gu's resignation did not result in the number of the members of the Board falling below the statutory minimum quorum. His resignation took effect from the date on which the resignation letter was delivered to the Board. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Gu for his contribution during his tenure of office. After the resignation of Mr. Gu, the Company will not elect any new director and the Company will subsequently amend the articles of association accordingly.

By order of the Board JOINN Laboratories (China) Co., Ltd. Feng Yuxia Chairperson

Beijing, the PRC 27 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Feng Yuxia as the Chairperson and executive Director, Mr. Zuo Conglin, Mr. Gao Dapeng, Ms. Sun Yunxia and Dr. Yao Dalin as executive Directors, and Mr. Sun Mingcheng, Dr. Zhai Yonggong, Mr. Ou Xiaojie and Mr. Zhang Fan as independent non-executive Directors.