Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JOINN LABORATORIES (CHINA) CO., LTD.

北 京 昭 衍 新 藥 研 究 中 心 股 份 有 限 公 司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6127)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of JOINN Laboratories (China) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated August 30, 2022 in relation to proposed election of new session of the board and proposed election of new session of the supervisory committee, the circular of the Company for the second extraordinary general meeting of 2022 and the third H share class meeting of 2022 dated October 31, 2022, notice of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2022 dated October 31, 2022, proxy form for the second extraordinary general meeting of 2022 and the poll results announcement of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2022, the third A share class meeting for 2022 and the third H share class meeting for 2022 and the third A share class meeting for 2022 and the third H share class meeting for 2022. November 18, 2022, all in English version (the "**Relevant Announcements, Circular, Notices and Proxy Form**").

The Company wishes to clarify that the English name of the nominated supervisor 何英俊 as stated in the Relevant Announcements, Circular, Notices and Proxy Form should be Mr. <u>He</u> Yingjun, instead of Mr. Ho Yingjun.

Save for the aforesaid, all information and contents in the Relevant Announcements, Circular, Notices and Proxy Form remain unchanged.

By order of the Board JOINN Laboratories (China) Co., Ltd. Feng Yuxia Chairperson

Hong Kong, February 23, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Feng Yuxia as the Chairperson and executive Director, Mr. Zuo Conglin, Mr. Gao Dapeng, Ms. Sun Yunxia and Dr. Yao Dalin as executive Directors, Mr. Gu Xiaolei as a non-executive Director, and Mr. Sun Mingcheng, Dr. Zhai Yonggong, Mr. Ou Xiaojie and Mr. Zhang Fan as independent nonexecutive Directors.